Instant Miso Soup

I really, really hate to say this but…. this was the worst thing I have ever tasted. I learned my lesson, and I learned it well! If you want to try Miso Soup you should really try it from a restaurant first, or at least go through the effort of making the real deal. I used an instant variety of this soup because a friend knew I was doing Asian cooking and suckered me into trying it. I have to say that next time I am out somewhere I will try this soup to see what I really think about it.

So here goes. I didn’t make a video this time because it was all instant, and literally took me two minutes. At least I have pictures!


IMG_3297

 

 

 

I have no idea whether this was a good brand or not, but since it was given to me to try, I wasn’t too picky.


IMG_3299

 

 

I told you the directions were simple. You literally just add hot water to the two packets and stir. Maybe it would have tasted better if there were more steps….


IMG_3300

 

 

It’s rather funny that the outside packaging and directions are available in English but not the packets.


IMG_3301

 

 

The brown blob is the soup base paste and then the other packet had a few dehydrated spices and maybe some scallions, with tofu. I do not like tofu, or at least after this first (and last?) experience with tofu, I can safely say I do not like tofu!


And presto! That’s all it took.

Now if only my blog posts could be made instantly…. 😛

IMG_3302

This entry was posted in ECMP 355: Computers in Education, Online Learning, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

