Ginger Beef

Okay, so this is my first attempt at an East Asian dish. I am trying to make Ginger Beef. I have included a video of me talking about making it below. Be sure to watch it because I have included thoughts that are not written here.

IMG_2977

 

 

This recipe comes from a family friend, and although it was not an online source I decided to make it. However, I did find a fairly similar recipe during my research. Check out this link to find a ginger beef recipe that uses broccoli and mushrooms as well.

 

 

IMG_2985

 

Here is a picture of the meat during the marinade process. The marinade consists of the ginger (I used ground because I had it in my cupboard), soya sauce, water, brown sugar and garlic. Once the steak has been trimmed from the fat and cut into think strips I placed it into the bowl and stirred to get it covered in the sauce all over. This needed to sit for about 30 minutes on the counter (I didn’t want to wait for the 4 hours in the fridge, but it is an option to consider if you have a busy night planned because this is the part that takes the most time). After that, the meat is tossed into a pan and cooked. Then I added the onion, pepper and sauce.

 

And voila! Supper is ready!
IMG_2986

I chose to use pre-packaged udon noodles to serve with my ginger beef. This was a delicious meal and it was very easy to follow the recipe. I wanted to start with a few easy things to dip my toes in the water, and soon I will be ready for harder tasks.

Don’t forget to watch my youtube video!

This entry was posted in Online Learning, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

