Using Online Resources for Texts Instead of Print Forms

This brief article discusses using technology to present information in a different manner to students than printed textbooks. Personally I like to stick with hard copies of work whether it is a novel, text or a DVD over online options. This is because it gives me a sense of ownership and I believe it is a much healthier option than increasing screen time which can damage eyesight. I can also understand how to operate these forms, and online resources are new to me (I even had to google what OER meant). However, I like that this article suggests to try one or two apps and master them to use in the classroom, rather than downloading every app out there and using it sporadically. Used with a goal of increasing a creative and active learning experience, I believe that using technology in the classroom will have a positive outcome for student learning.

Open Educational Resources Meet Instructional Design | Edutopia.

(Shared on Google+)

This entry was posted in Course Blog (ePortfolio), Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

